TGIF!

Image

Photo from Google Images

It’s that time of week again, the weekend is finally upon us! (Well almost). I was ill at the beginning of the week 😦 poor little me. I spent the whole of Monday watching Gossip Girl and feeling extremely sorry for myself. I think all the excitement of going to see Phantom of the Opera on Saturday night got to me!

I’m in a creative mood today – I’ve been playing around making slight changes to my blog, stealing recipes to bake cakes and finding inspiration for decorating the flat!

I am desperate to get our bedroom sorted and looking boudoir chic! At the moment, it’s full of mis-matching furniture (including a computer chair), there’s no curtains, not to mention it’s a complete mess! Since I’m not allowed too many pretty, girlie things (no Cath Kidson accessories allowed), I’m determined to make it as girlie and fabulous as possible!

I’m going to sneakily buy things with the Dunelm Mill gift card and starting adding things bit by bit, starting with this:

Image

Photo from Dunelm Mill

It definitely ties in with my love for Phantom of the Opera and Masquerade is my favourite number, so I NEED it in my life! I’m excited to start the rest of the flat now that the living room is perfect, so I’m going to be on the constant look out for new homely things for us!

signature

Leave a Reply

