I only went and got engaged!

IMG_9971 (1)

IMG_9965 (1)So I’ve most definitely been missing in action lately due to starting my new job and being exhausted! The main reason for this post, is on Saturday, Pete and his friends organised this incredible festival, Radstock and it was an amazing day. My favourite band, The Blackout, headlined so I was excited!

During their set, they stopped and got me up on stage, when Pete brought out my two little brothers, who asked “Rachael will you marry Pete” as he got down on one knee, it was so romantic and perfect! I cried lots!

Here is a video:

We were then whisked off stage into the arms of our families and friends, treated to champagne and it was just wonderful to celebrate with everyone.

Now I have an excuse to throw an engagement party and get stuck into planning everything which excites me loads!

signature

Leave a Reply

