Festival Season is Fast Approaching!

The sun is finally making an appearance, at long last. It has inspired me to shop for summer pieces, although I must admit, I’m not a fan of the sun, what with being a red head and all, but it really makes me want to go out and drink cider with my friends. I went to my Leeds festival last year with Pete, and although camping isn’t really my thing (it was my first festival and the first time I’d ever camped), I had an amazing weekend and I’m excited to do it again this year, especially since the line up this year is so much better! The best part of festivals is definitely the clothes, I’m a sucker for a shorts and knee sock combo!
festival2

1. Topshop Spotty Bralet similar here
2. Topshop Vintage High Wasisted Hotpants – £28
3. Heart shaped sunglasses similar here
4. Pieces Madicken Black Stud Bumbag £23.99
5. Hunter Wellies – £79
5. Lila Spotty Bow Knee High Socks – £5
6. Avon Ultra Colour Rich Lipstick £3.99

I fell in love with this Topshop bralet on Polyvore but it doesn’t look like they have it anymore, boo, but I love bralets, they’re so flattering, and I love the white polka dots! Denim shorts are my favourite summer item, and I need a new pair of blue denim ones so I’ve got my eye on these Topshop ones right here. I never shop in Topshop either but I’ve seen some really cute things online there recently. The red lipstick, sunglasses and wellies really bring out the black and white! I love monochrome with red to make a statement. Avon lipsticks are my favourite lipsticks, but the one I love has been discontinued, so I have to scour the eBay for them (see post here). I wanted a bumbag last year for Leeds festival, so this year I might be brave enough to buy one and wear it. Bumbags always remind me of old tourists though!

Which festivals are you most looking forward to?

signature

Leave a Reply

