Life #2

Okay, so I’ve been pretty neglecting towards my blog recently. I’ve been busy moving house, organising an engagement party and looking for a job. All of which have been pretty stressful!

Anyway, less of the negative and more of what positive things I’ve been up to!

On my nails:

CIMG7979

L – R
Blackberry, Guava, Greenberry, Lychee, Papaya, Key Lime, Prickly Pear and Pomegranete

I’ve been expanding my nail varnish collection (having no job can’t stop my addiction) and am currently loving the Barry M Gelly Hi Shine Nail Paints as much as every other blogger! Since I’m not working at the moment, these are the cheapest and most effective way to brighten up my outfits! My favourites at the moment are Guava and and Lychee! I wore Guava to a hen party and my auntie thought I’d had gel nails put on professionally, which made me happy! Definitely highly recommended.

Key Lime Swatched

Key Lime Swatched

I don’t normally do swatches of nail varnish because I can never get the camera settings just right, but this is the gorgeous Key Lime and even this photograph doesn’t do it much justice! (I really need a better camera and to develop my photography skills).

I am reading:

mockingjay

Photo from Google Images

I have a massive reading list at the moment! Pete and I have slowly been unpacking and organising our belongings when I discovered a box of books I haven’t even read but have had for such a long time! However, I have just borrowed Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins from my brother because I’ve finally finished Catching Fire. These books are most definitely worth a read, so if you haven’t got onto the hype by now (which I’m sure most of you have) you should!

I am watching:

The_Golden_Girls_poster

L – R
Dorothy, Rose, Sophia, Blanche
Photo from Google Images

I love The Golden Girls! Much before my time, but my dad got the box sets and I used to sit and watch hours of  it, I’m finally up to the sixth season. It’s basically a show about four old women (clue’s in the picture ha!) that sit around talking and eating cheesecake, which sounds like the perfect life to me for when I grow old of course!

I currently have the house to myself this weekend as my other half has taken his clubnight to Download Festival which is such a big thing for him! Woo! Go Pete! So tomorrow, I’m having a girlie night in with my favourites, we’re going to watch chick flicks, paint our nails and wear face masks. Not to forget the vino!

What are your weekend plans?

signature

Leave a Reply

