The Autumn Tag

autumn_7_by_all17

Image Sourced from http://bit.ly/18vGOAD

I saw this tag by the lovely Natalie over at Your Almost Alice and thought I’d give it a whirl, especially since I managed to get out of working tonight (you don’t understand how happy I am to be in bed in my onesie with a cuppa!) I love Autumn because it means Winter is on it’s way , Winter is my favourite season!  I’m a natural red head, so the sun doesn’t agree with me at all. I love scarves, hats (I’m a hat person), coats and boots! I like dark colours too, so I’m ready to embrace my inner goth! Bring on the berry lips, plum nail varnish and dark eye makeup!

For Autumn, what is your…

1. Favourite thing about it? 
Coming home from work when it’s been wet and cold, making a cuppa, putting my pjs on and getting cosy when the nights get dark!

2. Favourite drink? 
Pumpkin lattes from Starbucks. They brought them to the UK last year for a limited time and they are so good. I hope they bring them back this year.

3. Favourite scent/candle? 
I don’t have a favourite autumn scent or candle, but I do like spicy candles, I associate these more with winter though. I love the smell in the air the day after Bonfire Night.

4. Best lipstick? 
I love Barry M’s Ultra Moisturising Lip Paint in Cranberry Red or Avon’s Smooth Minerals Lipstick in Cranberry which sadly they discontinued because it’s my favourite lipstick.

5. Go to moisturiser? 
At the moment, I’m really liking Simple’s Light Hydrating Moisturiser.

6. Go to colours for the eyes? 
I don’t really experiment much with my eyes, during the day they’re mostly neutral colours and my night time look is dark and smokey.

7. Favourite music or band/singer to listen to? 
At the moment, I can’t stop listening to Barry Manilow (I know, I know sad right?) but I literally cannot stop. My mother definitely brain washed me as a child.

8. Favourite outfit to wear (i.e. boots & a scarf combo)? 
I have a grey, knitted midi dress that I got from Primark last year which looks so cute paired with tights, cut out boots, a scarf and knitted hat.

9. Autumn treat? (i.e. a new scarf or bag you have your eye on) 
I haven’t been shopping for such a long time, but I really want some cherry red 10 hole Doc Martens.

10. Favourite place to be? 
At home, I love being in the warmth and comfort of my own house! Candles on, blinds closed, heating on with a cuppa tea!

All credit for this tag  goes to Georgina  at makeup-pixi3 I had fun doing this tag!

i’m not going to tag anyone, which defeats the object of the post, but I just wanted a little post since I’m extremely busy this week and unable to take photos for a proper post.

Let me know if you do this post in the comments below because I’d love to read them 🙂  What’s your favourite thing about Autumn?

signature

 

 

Leave a Reply

